Club Home

CHRISTCHURCH RUNNERS

 

Grange Road, Christchurch,

BH23 4JD Dorset, UK

We are a small friendly running club who meet at the East Christchurch Sports and Social Club, BH23 4JD (mostly on Wednesdays - both lunchtime and evening) and also at local parkruns (Bournemouth, Moors Valley, Brockenhurst and Lymington).

Everyone is welcome, no matter what your standard, and all of the club events are designed to give all an equal chance to excel.

Club Events for the current Quarter

All Wednesday events at 12:30 and 18:00

- meet at ECSSC, BH23 4JD

Date

Event

Organiser

Wed 6 July

Monthly run

Nick G

Wed 13 July

Meet and Part

Chris P

Wed 20 July

Multi-Terrain

Louise & Sophie (E)

Wed 27 July

Vital Lap

Nick G

Wed 3 August

Monthly Run (reverse)

Theresa H

Wed 10 August

Pace Judgement

Steve C

Fri 12 August

10k

Julia M (L)

Wed 17 August

Sprints

TBD

Wed 24 August

Stanpit

Theresa H

Wed 31 August

Out and Back

Caroline C

Wed 7 Sept

Monthly Run (handicap)

TBD

Wed 14 Sept

Pace Judgement

John I

Fri 16 Sept

10 Mile

TBD

Wed 21 Sept

Multi-value Laps

TBD

Wed 28 Sept

Mile

Graham P

Couch to 5K information

Note : Course finished for 2016

 

Next Club Social Event - TBD

Please contact the Club Secretary (secretary@christchurch-runners.org.uk) if you have any comments

Date

Event

Location

Mon 27 Jun 6pm

Hengistbury Head 3 mile

Solent Meads Golf, BH6 4NA

Tue 19 Jul 6pm

Highcliffe 3 mile

Cliffhanger Cafe

Mon 25 Jul 6pm

Southbourne prom

Cafe Riva, Fishermans Walk

Fri 5 Aug 6pm

Hoburne 5 (club variation)

ECSSC, BH23 4JD

TBD

Holmsley 5 miles

Holmsley campsite

Recent Social Events :-